Candidates who are opting for Secondary course which is equivalent to class X (10th) standard will be happy to know that they may choose minimum 5 subjects with one or two languages and maximum 7 subjects.

Your can choose subjects from the Scheme of Studies given in Table. However, you will be required to successfully complete a minimum of five subjects with atleast one language or atmost two languages, which is compulsory for Certification.

Scheme of Studies

The Scheme of Studies for Secondary and Senior Secondary Courses is shown in Table-1. For obtaining a pass certificate, you are required to pass in a minimum of five subjects including one or maximum of two languages from Group ‘A’ and other three or four subjects from Group ‘B’. However, you are free to take upto two additional subjects. Thus, in all you can choose a maximum of seven subjects.

Course Subject Offered Scheme of Studies
Secondary Group-A

Hindi(201), English(202), Bengali(203), Marathi(204), Telugu(205), Urdu(206), Gujarati(207), Kannada(208), Sanskrit(209), Punjabi(210), Assamese (228),Nepali(231), Malayalam(232), Oriya(233), Arabic (235),Persian (236), Tamil (237)

Group -B
Mathematics(211), *Science(212), Social Science(213), Economics(214), Business Studies(215), *Home Science(216),
*Word Processing(E)(219), Psychology (222), Indian Culture & Heritage (223), *Painting (225)

·         Five Subjects with atleast one language or atmost two languages .

·         Minimum of five subjects.

·         Two additional subject can also be taken.

·         The Learners are however advised to select the subjects as per their future plan of study and work.

     Subjects with * have theory as well as practical works.